top of page

10 Truths I've learned from Ernest Holmes and the Science of Mind...

1. I am infinite possibility

"Infinite intelligence responds to us by a direct impartation of Itself through us" page 139, paragraph 3

My affirmation: If I can dream it, I can live it!

2. Based on my thoughts I am creating my life experience right now

"Thought attracts what is like itself and repels what is unlike. We are drawn towards those things we mentally image" page 142, paragraph 1

My affirmation: My thoughts are positive things and draw positive experiences to me now!

3. I am the vision of perfect health

"People have died of grief; broken hearts, of outbursts of temper; of deep and continued resentment; of excessive worry, and many other mental states, in which there was no specific thought of sickness at all. The point to remember is, that all mind activity inevitably tends to create to physical correspondent, so that an unhealthy and morbid mental state projects itself into the physical body." page 145, paragraph 2

My affirmation: I am healthy!

4. Beauty and good are all around me

"We should strive toward a perfect vision, a perfect conception. We should expand our thought until it realizes all good, and then cut right through all that appears to be, and use this Almighty Power for definite purposes." page 148, paragraph 3

My affirmation: The beauty of sunrises and sunsets satiates my soul; I know that God is present all around me!

5. Meditation is vital to my spiritual growth

"So we learn to go deeply within ourselves, and speak as though there were a Presence there that knows; and we should take time to unearth this hidden cause, to penetrate this inner chamber of consciousness. It is most worthwhile to commune with Spirit--to sense and feel It. The approach to Spirit is direct . . . through our own consciousness." page 153, paragraph 3

My affirmation: I listen to the Universe!

6. I have faith, belief and conviction

"Pure faith is a spiritual conviction; it is the acquiescence the mind, the embodiment of an idea, the acceptance of a concept." page 159, paragraph 5

My affirmation: I declare, believe and receive!

7. I am entitled to my own happiness!

"There is nothing in the Universe that denies us the right to be happy, if our happiness does not deny or interfere with the general good." page 161, paragraph 3

My affirmation: I avidly search out experiences that enhance my life and bring joy to me!

8. I release any previous limiting beliefs that no longer serve me

"Treatment opens up the avenues of thought, expands the consciousness, and lets Reality through; it clarifies the mentality, removes the obstruction of thought and lets in the Light; it removes doubt and fear, in the realization of the Presence of Spirit, and is necessary while we are confronted by obstructions or obstacles." page 164, paragraph 4

My affirmation: I release old ideas and embrace healthy positive thoughts!

9. I am a perfect spark of the Divine

"The practitioner realizes that man is born of Spirit and not of matter. He realizes this until he sees his patient a living embodiment of Perfection" page 169, paragraph 4

My affirmation: God is Perfection, I am connected to God, and therefore I am Perfection too!

10. I am one with the Universe

"The greatest good that can come to anyone is the forming within him of an absolute certainty of himself, and of his relationship to the Universe, forever removing the sense of heaven as being outside himself" page 180, paragraph 3

My affirmation: I am one with balance, harmony, and the creative power of God.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow
bottom of page